Date: 5th February 2021 at 6:09pm
Written by:

Yep, he’s guilty! Forget the fact that there was contact. Forget that the referee consulted his linesman BEFORE he awarded the penalty and also lets forget that the clear video evidence on last nights article completely, in my humble opinion, vindicates Albian Ajeti of any wrong doing let alone “diving”. Ex Celtic defender, Mark Wilson, and his sidekick, Gordon Dalziel, have both confessed that the Scottish FA were correct and that Hoops striker, Albian Ajeti dived to win the penalty in Celtic’s 4-0 rout of Kilmarnock on Tuesday night.

Speaking on Celtic appealing Ajeti’s two match ban on last nights episode of Clyde 1 Superscoreboard pundit, Wilson said, “I fully expect Celtic to fight it (Ajeti ban)  just purely because of everything that’s went on this season, and they’ve came out fighting so I do think they’ll contest it.

“Me personally, I think it was a dive, I think there was very little, if any contact from the Killie goalkeeper. I think Ajeti was  looking for it. Obviously, Edouard stuck the penalty away and Celtic had a  comfortable advantage, not that I don’t think there would have needed it, but that’s by the by, and I think they’ll  find it difficult to argue out of that one (the charge for simulation).”

Wilson’s co-host, Gordon Dalziel agreed with that assertion as he went on, “It’s very hard to argue with that.  I didn’t think it was a penalty kick.  Most centre forwards will tell you that if they feel any contact in the box, they’ll go down and go for a penalty, and he’s not the first, and he won’t be the last so let’s not just pick on him but I don’t think there’s enough contact for him to go down”

So both still think it was a dive and you know what? That was their opinion and as the show’s mantra goes, “It’s all about opinions”, EXCEPT Wilson freely admitted on the show that he was booked for diving against Rangers at Ibrox but insists there was slight contact from Sasa Papac inside the box and he should have been awarded a penalty that day. Slight. Contact. How slight? Like Ajeti slight? Or full blown tripped over a blade of grass slight contact?

Stunning hypocrisy from Wilson who is happy to condemn Ajeti for winning a legitimate penalty compared to his “effort” which is a CLEAR dive. Know what? Don’t take my word for it. This video of the match (1 hour 10mins in) will give you all the evidence you need to make up your own mind.